Want.

by Lauren Huyser

Oh to see how much I want you.
If only you knew.

Oh to know how I admire you and love you.
If you could understand.

I want you to be there through the thick and thin. Through everything. Through the worst and best of times. I want you. I want you so much. Dare you not see how much  I need you. I love you.

I love you so much.

Everything I knew crumbled. There is a new path in my view. I don’t know where it will take me. I don’t know where I will be going in the next leap.

Cant you understand. I want. I want so much.

I don’t want anything to tear us apart.

There was a woman. She had been beaten. She loved. They took her love away from her. She wept and pleaded. They did not bring him back. She was left there to bleed out and cry herself dry. She was left to die. Left to live the excruciating pain of loss. Dread. Fear. Hate.

